New Twist on a Fun Fold Card

I wanted to share today a fun fold card that is a CASE from a swap I received at convention.  I created this for a recent class but have extra supplies, so if you are coming to my Cute and Classic card class on Friday, you’ll get to make it too!

Sadly, I’ve managed to lose the name of the original creator of this card, but while I search for that, I wanted to share my version of her card.  I love it because it is such a unique fold…check it out!

Here is the front of the card –

Perfectly normal looking card right?  But then you notice it flips open to the left….but you can’t see it all yet.

Ta-da!  Lift the last flap for an extra surprise!  It could be a message, a quirky last bit to your sentiment, or just some pretty flowers for some pizzazz. 

I just thought it was so fun and just a different twist on some of the common card folds.  I also loved the bright colors in the Gingham Garden designer paper.  You see, I kept thinking that the Gingham Garden paper was too flowery and bright for me, but turns out it can be pretty cute.

I have no idea what this fold is called but if you have a name for it, leave me a comment and let me know! 

Card Supplies Used

Stamps – Yippie Skippie, Flower Shop**, Itty Bitty Banners
Ink – Island Indigo, Melon Mambo
Paper – Whisper White, Island Indigo, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Gingham Garden designer paper
Accessories – Pansy Punch**, Boho Blossom Punch, 2-way glue pen, Dazzling Details glitter, Scallop Trim border punch

**available in a discounted bundle with coordinating stamp and punch

spaced shop now sig bar

Please leave a comment! I love hearing from you.

