5 Minutes to Cute–Thank You Card

You would think that the fact that I have two toddlers running around my house would mean all the cards I make are super fast cards…. Nooooooo, that would make too much sense!  ha ha!

But when I was working on cards for a recent card class, I came up with this simple design that is quick to make and still totally cute and pulled together (if I do say so myself!)

This stamp image is from the Easy Events stamp setOf course they are retiring this stamp set on me!  I love having stamp sets that have images and sentiments for a bunch of different occasions.  Sure there is For the Birds and Embellished Events… but I have a soft spot for Easy Events.

Anyway, I kept the overall design of the card simple and instead focused on little touches here and there

Some piercing around the circle (using the Essentials Piercing Pack) and a Designer Build a Brad for an extra accent.  And if you are curious, I just stamped the flower image again and then colored it in with the Certainly Celery marker and punched out just the flower head to go in the center of the designer brad.

Add some sponging and you are done!

 

To Order Stampin’ Up! Products Anytime, click here!

See the Latest Availability & PDFs of all the retiring stamps and accessories here

Supples Used
Stamps
– Easy Events
Paper – Whisper White, So Saffron, Very Vanilla
Ink – Basic Black, So Saffron, Pretty in Pink marker, Certainly Celery marker
Accessories – Designer Build a Brad, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Bitty Punch Pack, Essentials Piercing Pack, Paper Piercer, 2 1/2” Circle Punch, 1 3/4” Circle Punch

Please leave a comment! I love hearing from you.