Friday Quick Tip – Separating Sentiments from Images

imageYou may have seen the pictures or the excited chatter from Convention when we all received the Moving Forward stamp set as a gift on the last day.

It is a fun stamp set and goes for a good cause –

For each stamp set sold, Stampin’ Up! donates $3 to the Ronald McDonald House!

– but when I went to mount the set, I realized that the sentiments are on the same piece of rubber.  This isn’t a bad thing, I just like to have the option for which image goes with which sentiment and not worry about accidentally getting ink or color on part of the word when I stamp.

So, here is what I do to stamps like this – I separate the sentiment!  I created a video for today to show you what I mean and how I mount them after the fact:

 

 

To Order Stampin’ Up! Products Anytime, click here!

Are you earning your Northwest Stamper Rewards? Every order gets you closer to your FREE stamp set! Click here to learn more!

Please leave a comment! I love hearing from you.

